Select Page

Aditya Roy Kapoor and Imran Khan have garnered their second nominations in the worst best supporting actor category for ‘Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani’ and ‘Matru Ki Bijlee Ka Mandola’. Actor Sanjay Dutt has been named for his role of Sher Khan in ‘Zanjeer’ remake with the entire starcast of ‘ABCD’.

The worst director list includes Sanjay Leela Bhansali for ‘Goliyon Ki Raas Leela… Ram Leela’, Rohit Shetty ‘Chennai Express’, Prabhu Deva ‘R… Rajkumar’, and Rakesh Roshan for son Hrithik Roshan starrer ‘Kkrish 3′.

Among other categories, the award also has a hilarious section titled Baawra Ho Gaya Hai Ke Award (Have you gone mad?) and the nominees in the list include Aamir Khan for starring in mindless caper ‘Dhoom 3′, Vishal Bhardwaj for making flop ‘Matru Ki Bijlee Ka Mandola’, Abhinav Kashyap and Ranbir Kapoor for making ‘Besharam’, Tigmanshu Dhulia for his commercial attempt ‘Bullett Raja’ and Sudhir Mishra ‘Inkaar’.

“The movies that released this year gave us ample choice for the nominations. It might be tough for the voters to decide which one was the absolute worst! This time the nominations were especially difficult, because Bollywood spewed out an incredible amount of crappy films and the Indian audience spent a large amount of money on them,” Jatin Varma, Founder, Golden Kela Awards, said in a statement.

The other category includes Aakhir Kyun Award, Dara Singh Award for Worst Accent, Bas Kijiye Bahut Ho Gaya (That’s enough), Aap Yahaan Aaye Kisliye Award (Why have you come here?) and Ra.One Award for Worst Premise.