Select Page

The 59th Idea Filmfare Awards 2013 recognized and appreciated talent from the Hindi film industry. The most coveted award ceremony of the country comes out with its list of winners recognizing their talent as they entertained us in the year 2013. Here’s the complete list of the winners of the 59th Idea Filmfare Awards 2013:

Winners at 59th Idea Filmfare Awards 2013

Best Actor in Leading Role (Male) Farhan Akhtar ( Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
Best Actor in Leading Role (Female) Deepika Padukone (Ram-leela)
Best Film Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
Best Director Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
Best Debut Director Ritesh Batra (The Lunchbox)
Best Debut (Male) Dhanush (Raanjhanaa)
Best Debut (Female) Vaani Kapoor (Shuddh Desi Romance)
Critics Award for Best Film The Lunchbox
Critics Award for Best Actor (Male) Rajkummar Rao ( Shahid)
Critics Award for Best Actor (Female) Shilpa Shukla (BA Pass)
The Sony Trendsetter Award Chennai Express
The Lifetime Achievement Award Tanuja
Best Dialogue Award Subhash Kapoor (Jolly LLB)
Best Screenplay Award Chetan Bhagat, Abhishek Kapoor, Supratik Sen and Pubali Chaudhari (Kai Po Che!)
Best Story Award Subhash Kapoor (Jolly LLB)
Best Actor in Supporting Role (Male) Nawazuddin Siddiqui (The Lunchbox)
Best Actor in Supporting Role (Female) Supriya Pathak Kapur (Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela)
Best Lyrics Award Prasoon Joshi – Zinda (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
Best Music Award Jeet Ganguly, Mithoon & Ankit Tiwari (Aashiqui 2)
RD Burman Award for Upcoming New Music Talent Siddharth Mahadevan
Best Playback singer (Male) Arijit Singh – Tum hi ho (Aashiqui 2)
Best Playback Singer (Female) Award Monali Thakur – Sawaar loon (Lootera)
Best Choreographer Award Samir and Arsh Tanna – Lahu muh lag gaya (Goliyon Ki Raasleel Ram-leela)
Best Background Score Award Hitesh Sonik (Kai Po Che)
Best Action Award Thomas Struthers and Guru Bachchan (D Day)
Best Cinematography Award Kamaljit Negi (Madras Cafe)
Best Editing Award Aarif Sheikh ( D-Day)
Best Production Design Award Acropolis Design (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
Best Sound Design Award Bishwadeep Chatterjee and Nihar Ranjan Samar (Madras Cafe)
Best Costume Award Dolly Ahluwalia (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
Best VFX Award Tata Elxis (Dhoom: